Luhu's Adventures

R.I.P Sandy

on August 9, 2013

We lost Sandy to a coyote this week.

Sandy was my favorite chicken. She wasn’t our best layer or high in the pecking order. But I still loved her. She had the most human personality out of all and a sweet temperament to go along. She would follow Mom and Me around the yard as we weeded. And always begged for cuddles and didn’t protest against annoying cousins chasing her.

20130809-100730.jpg

R.I.P Sandy,
Forever in our hearts
Forever in mine

2 responses to “R.I.P Sandy

  1. JoAnn says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about Sandy. yikes a coyote! Hopefully the remaining chickens stay safe.

  2. Beth says:

    Sorry you lost Sandy 😦

Leave a Reply

