Luhu's Adventures

Smells Like Wet Dogs

on March 13, 2013

I rained buckets yesterday. By the time I put the chickens in they were soaked to the bone. So, as I usually do , I towel dried them so they didn’t freeze to death (my mom says im the only one in the world that would ever do this). One by one I dried them. Nina tolerated it,Gracie tried to get away and Didi sang to me happily.

But for some reason, while I was drying the others, Sandy started crying very loud like she was calling to them. I dried her and she almost fell asleep in my arm,but, after she kept crying and then went over to the nesting boxes and laid and egg! And that actually tells us that she is the bottom of the pecking order because the others don’t let her lay her egg in the morning!

 

One response to “Smells Like Wet Dogs

  1. Niki Russell says:

    Good info about pecking order.

Leave a Reply

